Blinded By Greed

 

Wisdom Tales Around The World is a book that talks about stories from all over the world and has a summary and a moral for each story. Each story talks about different things and makes you realize how these are used in the real world. Most of them are unrealistic stories, but they teach a real lesson. When I had to pick a story and draw it out, I knew I had to pick something that had a story that made sense and had a good moral. So I picked Blinded By Greed from China because I thought that it shows a lesson that you should always think about what you’re doing before you do it. 

The story Blinded By Greed is about a man who looks for something to steal. The man was slowly looking when he couldn’t stop looking at a fine prize of jewelry. The man took it and ran. Fortunately, a guard was able to stop him just before he could get away. When the man was put into jail, the officer asked why he had done such a thing. The man said that he stole it because he was blinded by greed. The way I showed that the man was blinded by greed, was covering his eyes so you could see that he was blinded. This story shows you that you should think about doing things before you act. 

For this comic, I used the app Sketchbook and one thing you can do is use different types of drawings and change different pens and erasers. One thing I did was changing the size a lot in case I needed a smaller object, I changed the drawing size so it would look nicer.

The reason I was able to do all of this is because a person named Brittain Peck came to my school and taught us about how to make a story. He said that it doesn’t need to be the greatest picture in the world, it can also be something original. I feel like that helped me as a drawer to know that some things don’t have to be so complicated, they can be simple too. I hope that this blog post inspires you into making something like this. It could be a poem, blog post, a book, or even something like a presentation.

One thought on “Blinded By Greed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *