My Reading Journey

\

For my whole life, I have never been a good reader. I feel like I don’t always stay focused, and I feel like there are books that are never able to really catch my attention. This year, I have started to get into reading. I may be doing about 15-20 minutes a day, but I am slowly getting there.

I have been trying to put in an effort to like reading more, and it has gotten better. I’m starting to like reading a little bit more, and I have been getting stronger. I am happy that I am slowly improving, and soon I’ll be a strong reader. There are also many reasons why I have been getting stronger. Finding an author I enjoy was definitely hard but I have found many artists I like. Rick Riordan and James Patterson are some of my favorite authors, and reading their books helped me get stronger. James Patterson and Rick Riordan have entertaining books and still have a good reading level. James Patterson is somebody who can sometimes get deep so I would recommend 12+ for anybody wanting to read it. For Rick Riordan I like his books because they get deeper and deeper every word you read. Another reason why I am getting stronger is because I am practicing and getting better at reading when I read more.

When I read more, I get exposed to more genres. I really love fantasy, novels (in general), and some nonfiction. A fantasy book I like is Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan. I like it and the Greek mythology behind it can be cool. It’s kind of like a superhero book what not. A novel I like is Middle School: The Worst Years of My Life. In general, I like nonfiction books that teach you fun facts about really anything.

Though I may not be a reader, I’ve been starting to try it. Once I am a more advanced reader, I will like reading books more. If the book is good, it can suck you into the text. It’s a process of effort. So what do you think? Do you like reading? How do you think people should learn to get better at reading?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *